Posted by: Andy | August 24, 2006

bacteria-tron!

The world gets weirder and weirder. Or maybe the weird gets simpler and simpler. Either way, bacteria is/are fucking bizarre. Check out this iteration of Loom for some really fascinating info about bacteria that, in additioning being able to merge into a super-bacteria-borg-beast (not the technical term I’m sure), shed some light on the concepts of cheating & cooperation – from an evolutionary perspective.

I’m not so much in the science news loop any more, being a lazy blue collar (I think it’s blue, I always forget what’s what in that set of divisions) worker with little time for brain-cercise, but I still really enjoy this kind of info. Maybe someone else will too…

Form blazing bacteria sword!

Categories

