Posted by: Andy | January 22, 2008

One of the most wonderful things in the world

is when I carry my son up to bed at night.

Yes, oftentimes getting him to sleep is a pain in the ass, and he takes an hour or two to fall asleep.

Yes, many nights he wakes up frequently, sending me running up 3 flights of stairs or hopping out of bed, trying to get to him before he wakes himself too much.

But, this is one of those things I know I’ll miss when he gets older.  The peaceful look on his face, that bizarre happy-baby-world-is-good smell, and the sound of his breathing in my arms.

Responses

  1. AWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

  2. You’re precious. Love you lover.

  3. aww thats so sweet


Categories

