Posted by: Andy | June 29, 2008

you want me to do what to my recycling?

OK, so this week we got a little note in one of our recycling bins telling us that they won’t take glass/plastic that hasn’t been “cleaned”.

SRSLY!??

Let me get this straight:

  • I’m spending extra time filtering out my TRASH, and carrying out 4 bins instead of ONE.
  • I’m PAYING you to pick up this stuff which you are then going to SELL for more MONEY?

Now you want me to WASH my TRASH?

No sir, chainsawfuck you very muchly.

Anything you don’t take out of my bin, will go straight in the trash. It’s not like any of that shit is really dirty anyway.  Sure, some has some baby food left in it…but that’s really about it.  Oh, I’m sorry, did you want me to spend hours of my time peeling the goddam labels off too?

Responses

  1. PWNED!

  2. I see what you did there.

  3. Hah! Take that hippies.

  4. Hmmm…are you a Native Oregonian?

  5. I am not, I’m from California. But, you know, we recycle pretty much everything there too.

    I have no problems with recycling, I’m all for it blah blah blah yada yada, I just have issues with stupid restrictions. Especially when they’ve taken our recycling just as it is (which is pretty clean) every week for like 17 months now (we’re currently in Vancouver. MEH!)

  6. Well, if you were a native Oregonian (and that doesn’t mean you’re a commonly used spice), you’d be willing to bend over and take it, Andy!
    Sorry… I guess I didn’t get that question.

    Yeah, I’m totally down not only to wash my recyclables but to also just drive it to the guy’s house so he doesn’t have to be arsed to come pick it up.


Categories

