Posted by: Andy | July 22, 2008

Inferno, redux?

Rumor has it that Marvel will be re-visiting Inferno somehow.  At least that’s my interpretation of the fire hydrant crack (I haven’t figured out the “He wasn’t even supposed to be there.” headline yet….thoughts?)

I’m not sure how I feel about this.  OK,  I’m sure that I feel unsure about it – how’s that?  I wish they’d come up with more new stuff instead of dredging up the old because, really, it was finished.  It doesn’t need any additional closure.  I’m guessing it will tie in with the whole Illyana return thing they’ve been quietly keeping on the backburner in the comic press for the last year or two.

Well, at least they can’t touch Fall of the Mutants right….Naze/Adversary/Forge are just not “cool” enough…I hope!

Haven’t felt like writing any capsule reviews lately and we’re busy in the middle of a home purchase, trip to Cali and some other junk.  Hopefully I’ll be back on the flying horse soon.

Just in case my 1 or 2 regular readers wondered what was up.

Categories

