Posted by: Andy | October 22, 2008

John McCain – can we trust him with younger, sexier, countries?

Dear John,

I know you held me dear in your heart, through torture & trials, and held onto dreams of return.

Well, now that we’ve been back together these last few decades you’ve tried your best to love me I know, but are you sure you’re ready to take it to the next level?

I’ve been through a disfiguring economic struggle, and I know I don’t look as good as I used to, but I promise I still love you John.  I mean, you can tell yourself that if it gets you through the night.  Sometimes I still believe it.  But I have to admit, I’m afraid.

What if we’re at some kind of world summit together, you and me – John and the USA, just like we used to dream…before our dark times

What if we’re at a gala ball with a bunch of other countries are there, and some of them will be more to your tastes and tarted up in their rapidly expanding economies.  I know how you like them young & attractive – and in the past have had little reservation about chasing tail when things aren’t perfect at home.

Will you spend a night with exotic Chile, or fun-drunk Ireland?   Or even (now) friendly-looking Vietnam?  It’s hard, looking like I do right now – you’ve burned others before, will you burn me too?

Love always,

The USA

Responses

  1. I see what you did there.
    And I like it!

  2. just read it. i think it lost him the election, nice work.

  3. Quiet the sleuth aren’t I? Exposing the underbelly and all.


Categories

