Posted by: Andy | October 30, 2008

Astonishing X-Men – Ghost Boxes

Not worth buying IMHO.

I just can’t do the million ltd series anymore…I pretty much just get the one “event” book of the year and that’s it.  This was well written I guess but…what’s the point?  We already know what parallel worlds are like, invasions from them are nothing new.  This was just a build up to make the villain look like a badass, and show him somehow killing “our” X-Men and…I guess make fun of the whole “616” universe thing by saying they all died there so the Marvel U must NOT be 616 anymore or whatever.

I know the editors (Brevort at least) hate the 616 thing…which I think is very silly.  If you have parallel worlds, you have to identify them somehow.  “Ours” is 616…wtf is the big deal with that?

Categories

