Posted by: Andy | November 11, 2008

last night’s Heroes episode

reminded me a lot of previous sucky seasons for no reason in particular.  I can’t put my finger on it, but it just annoyed me.

The ending was also stupid, and just drama/cliffhanger ending for cliffhangers sake.

Seeing the past threads tie in with the future/season one was ..cute at least.  And Angela’s behavior makes more sense now of course, almost like they at least planned that out.

If they hadn’t fired Jeff Loeb I’d say I’m starting to see his footprints (a la Red Hulk bullshit) all over the place…build the enemy up to be stupidly, annoyingly powerful, then defeat them somehow.  Which is basically comics ‘planetary threat’ 101, but whatever.  Tired.

Responses

  1. I can’t read this cause I’m not up to this season yet, but we wanted to “stop by” and say Happy Freakin’ Birthday!

  2. I can’t read this cause I’m not up to this season yet, but we wanted to “stop by” and say Happy Freakin’ Birthday!


Categories

