Posted by: Andy | November 18, 2008

I just opened a coke can with my fingers

and boy was it weird.  It felt so alien and…awkward.  Like something vaguely remembered from a past life.  Which it basically is.

Those of you who know me may have noticed that I always used my teeth to open them.  Unless it was for someone else, but that was really rare.

So, I figure I’m 30, my teeth are probably getting brittle, it’s time to stop.  I’ve done it without fail since 7th or 8th grade.  Yes, that is correct.  Every can of soda/pop/coke/sugary metallic beverage can I have drank, I have opened with my teeth.

Anyway, end of a wacky era and all that.  Here’s to teeth lasting…

Responses

  1. Oh snap, I totally remember that. Congratulations on being slightly less wacky.

  2. with your teeth creeped me out. seriously. congratulations, so is this what 30 is like?

  3. …why had I never noticed that deeply disturbing habit?

    Stop being 30. It’s weirding me out.

  4. @Brian: It’s good to be remembered for something I suppose ;). Should we shed those things…? I just don’t know.

    @Meg: A guy’s gotta have some tricks. It’s like anything else, except now I have to use my fingers more.

    @Bethany: I don’t know, I guess you don’t really know me O.O…..

    Well, my only option on #2 there is to die, so I’ll hold off for now if you don’t mind.

  5. @ Andy: You cut me real bad, Shrek.

    And… I guess that makes sense. Yeah. You can stay. *nods, decidedly*


Categories

