Posted by: Andy | December 7, 2008

premium gas < $2.00

crazy.

I mean, it’s nice and all not to be spending so much money, but it seems scary more than reassuring.  Seeing the price of a commodity drop completely in half doesn’t seem like an economic indicator of “positive” things..

I think it’s also “bad” in the sense that if it lasts people could get lazy again, and the drive we’ve been seeing for fuel efficient cars will fade again.  Hopefully the next pres. administration will keep pushing for them anyway.

Responses

  1. I agree on the “bad” point. I don’t have enough faith in people to think they won’t start buying Hummers again.
    However, I did get a full tank of gas in my car yesterday for (literally!) the first time in years, which was quite enjoyable.


Categories

