Posted by: Andy | December 19, 2008

this story needs more press

I don’t usually post for single links (but who knows, maybe I’ll start, some things do need more discussion) but this story was so vile that I had to.

Plainclothes police officers beat and attempt to kidnap a 12 year old girl.  Father charged with assaulting police officers for trying to stop 3 men from dragging his daughter into a van.

ARE Y O U F U C K I N G K I D D I N G M E?

This is probably the worst “stupid cop” (not to mention racist) I’ve heard in years, and these guys should be locked the fuck up.  I hope the family gets a LOT of money from the city/cop shop and those cop lose their jobs and (as some commenters suggested) get flagged as sex offenders.  Let’s see how they like having their lives ruined.  That poor girl.

[edit: For the sake of blog courtesy, I found the story here.  It is also on digg…so MAYBE it will make it to the mainstream media.  I hope so. ]

Responses

  1. Couldn’t comment short of writing my own blog. So I did.

    [friendly edit: Bethany is referring to this post.]

  2. That story made me want to cry. Shit like this is exactly why I won’t “get over it”. I’m sick and tired of hearing about these missing white women/children while stories like this get hardly any press at all.

  3. […] (BTW, I heard about this on my brotherIL’s blog.) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)sure…Station Seeks Goldmine, Listeners Get ShaftBenazir Bhutto’s deadDeborah Cox Gets Back on ’Musical Roller Coaster’   […]


Categories

