Posted by: Andy | February 25, 2009

X-Force 12

The wolf prince thing is really out of left field.   I can’t see where they’re going with it other than to kill him and fuck up Rahne’s life even further.  I’ll be surprised if anything other than one or both of their deaths happens.  Because that’s what Kyle & Yost do to X-characters…

The book is startlingly better than I expected – mostly due to it’s insane continuity dependence. I really wasn’t expecting that on an “edgy” book targeted at whatever audience it’s aimed at.  I’m still pissed they ressurected so many dead vilains, but I guess if you’re going to do it then en masse must translate to with style.

All in all a pretty decent book.  Better once they get rid of the nonsensicle Vanisher.

Categories

