Posted by: Andy | March 9, 2009

5 days in

and I don’t have a whole lot to say about it (being a family of four).  Nothing in the earth shattering realm anyway.

It seems like it’s only been a day…somehow the time went by REALLY fast.  He’s extra adorable, although not much on personality yet – although, if things can be read into it, he does seem somewhat levelheaded in the sense that it only cries if he needs something.  IE we’ve lucked out and figured out what he’s needed thus far ;).

Back to work tomorrow…that’s going to be strange and annoying.  I’ve got 2 more days off I can (and will) take off this month, and I don’t work Mondays, so it’s not that bad.  Bethany is here keeping Jen company for a week, so that helps too.

And the beat(s!) go on.

Responses

  1. I feel like I saw you recently…

    • You must be mistaken.
      These are not the druids you are looking for.

  2. I’m wondering if you were distracted, maybe holding a baby or something while writing this post? Although it is adorable, there are strange miss-words. Shed some light on it for me?

    • I fixed 2 typos..does that look better now? I don’t think I was holding him..was sitting in bed next to J & him I believe. My brain is a bit frazzled though.

  3. I rather liked the ‘gin’ reference, seemed a hidden desire was coming out 🙂

    • Ever since we ran out of “juice” and then proceeded to shoot an entire bottle of gin (you know, “one time…in college…etc.”) I have less than zero desire to ever have gin again.

  4. Hi.

    • Hey there good looking. I see that what you had cooking was indeed a baby. We cook well together.

  5. We do bake good baby.


Categories

